Bob's your uncle :)

Userlevel 3
Hello Everyone!

My name is Robert and I am new to this communty.  I have tried everything from Norton to McAfee, and even Kaspersky with limitied to no results in protecting myself from malware and spyware that has bogged down both my desktop and laptop systems.

I am hoping that this free 15 day trial will help me with making my decision with my antivirus needs.  Webroot has recieved high marks with most of the pc community and I hope that I can now stop shopping for antivirus software FINALLY!

I am however experiencing problems intalling webroot on my desktop though... It keeps disconecting from the internet with the usb wifi adapter that I am currently using.  I guess I will have to move my modem into the office and plug it dirrectly in to see if it actually is a dropping out problem or maybe a nasty virus that is keeping me from installing webroot...

I will repost my results and let you guys know... Untill then, I saw your tour video and you guys look like a nice bunch of folks... so it's great to be a part of this communty and I hope you all have a great day!  Mine is off to a good start  :P

Robert E. Horne

13 replies

Userlevel 7
@ wrote:
Hello ProTruckDriver,

Thank you for the welcome, everyone has been very friendly in welcoming me to this community.  Very nice for a change to see moderators that actually care for a blog as you all do.

Have a great day!
The Admins and Mods Do care greatly for the Community here, and are very active.  This is Sunday however, and they tend to be a bit more quiet on Sundays.  :) 

We are just plain users like you who just plain enjoy helping others out!
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
@ wrote:
Hello ProTruckDriver,

Thank you for the welcome, everyone has been very friendly in welcoming me to this community.  Very nice for a change to see moderators that actually care for a blog as you all do.

Have a great day!