Checking in. New to Webroot.

• 2 November 2017
  • 6 replies

• Anonymous
  • 0 replies
Hi, I've just installed Webroot on a trial basis. While I've no experience of its abilities, the reviews I've read about it's intruiging methods and the general approach of the company have given me confidence. I've got a fairly low-spec machine running Win7 x64, so I started looking for a lightweight AV to replace Avira (and previously Avast) which seems too demanding on resources and intrusive in other ways. I asked a question of support and got a prompt, helpful answer even before I bought or installed, and that level of support means a lot, so I went ahead. Now to uninstall Avira...probably with Revo...

I've also been having some curious issues with a rogue window popping up, ignored by AV scans (Avira and Malwarebytes, and now not considered a threat on the initial scan of Webroot either), so maybe the active process control utility might help with this kind of thing, and with Windows services jamming up the system from time to time (I should install more memory).
Cheers, treehouse

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Salutations, @! :cathappy:
Thanks for joining us here @ Webroot. I think you'll really enjoy your stay! (I know I have)

In regards to the rogue window popping up, that could be caused due to a variety of reasons. I highly recommend getting in touch with our Support Team so they can dig into the pesky problem further. I'm eager to hear what it is they find out!

Support Number: 1-866-612-4227 M-F 7am?6pm MT
Send us a Support Ticket

I hope this helps you!!! :catexcited:
Userlevel 7
Hi treehouse

In the case of the removal of Avira you could try their removal utility Instructions and Utility (Manual directions and Registry cleaner application), if you find that you have issues.

Regards, Baldrick