Solved

Hi I'm new to Webroot!

• 15 March 2013
  • 4 replies

Hi Everyone. I'm new to Webroot anti-virus.  I'm still trying to find out how to set it up to delete attachments & viruses from my email.  I'm sure I'll find it somewhere, otherwise I can't use webroot.  Still searching. . . .LOL  The good news is that it's Friday!!  I'll go post in the forum for some help.  Have a good weekend everyone! :D
icon

Best answer by pegas 15 March 2013, 09:35

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Welcome to the forum lizgun45

Email filtering is not built into SecureAnywhere, however, it will pick-up any malicious activity sourced from your email and if it tries to execute it will be stopped by our Execution Shield.

Stick around and research the Community, I think Webroot can fit your needs. 😃
Thanks for the quick answer Mike. But, I get a large amount of email into my Outlook mail application and I'm less concerned with spam than I am viruses. My current anti-viruses strips all viruses from my emails before I open them. That is my primary concern & the biggest threat to me.  I'll have to renew my other product.  Got the wrong info from computer store salesman.  Thank you again so much!  
Userlevel 7
Hello lizgun45, Welcome to the Webroot Community Forum. 😃
Userlevel 7
Hello lizgun45 and welcome to the Webroot Community!