mutiple virus software on one pc

• 23 June 2014
  • 9 replies

Hi everyone I'm new to WINDOWS 8 and WEBROOT. My ? is can you have 2 virus programs running simultaneous on one PC. Thank you your help would be greatly appreciated

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +62
Hello and Welcome poppymine123, you ask:

Hi everyone I'm new to WINDOWS 8 and WEBROOT. My ? is can you have 2 virus programs running simultaneous on one PC. Thank you your help would be greatly appreciated
--------------------------------
Yes you can but can I ask you which one you want to use for really WSA is all you need?

Read this: At Webroot, we'll let you know you up front that you don't have to run WSA alongside another anti-virus program, but we're proud to have the technology to be able to run alongside other anti-virus programs. This way if you choose to double down on your anti-virus protection, you won't end up in a situation in which our program and some other anti-virus program bicker over who quarantines what and when, which could easily result in a situation where neither program quarantines anything. WSA anticipates the behavior of other anti-virus solutions and allows them to go first. If they do nothing or not enough, then WSA steps in.

Let us know what you are running so that we can answer this question promptly for you and again Welcome to our Webroot Community Forum!

Thank you,
Userlevel 7
Badge +52
Hello  poppymine123 and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums!

The choice is yours. Webroot SecureAnywhere can either replace or work alongside your
existing antivirus software.
Webroot SecureAnywhere is fully compatible with other mainstream antivirus products and
will work alongside any existing antivirus software to detect and remove any threats it
misses, and to protect your financial and personal information.
You will not be asked to uninstall your existing antivirus when installing Webroot
SecureAnywhere

Thank you
Petr.
Userlevel 7
Welcome to the Webroot Community poppymine123!