New member having troubles

Hey Y'all!
I am new to Webroot and I have been trying to install a couple programs onto my computer but I can't.  I can download the file but it wont open and install.
One time Webroot popped up and said something, unfortunately I didn't write it down and I have a very bad memory, and then I could not install the program.  Please help!  Thanks in advance!

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Hi hippokid

Welcome to the Community Fora...http://www.forumsextreme.com/images2/sBo_bouncing.gif

Couple of questions to answer, please; what operating system are you using and which version of that, and what are the programs that you are having trouble installing?

Reason I ask is that I have rarely, if ever, found WSA to interfere with an install of another app...at least, so far!

Regards

Baldrick
Userlevel 7
Badge +52
Hello hippokid and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums!

Read this:
Blocking/Allowing files
http://www.webroot.com/En_US/SecureAnywhere/PC/WSA_PC_Help.htm#C5_Quarantine/CH5b_BlockingAllowingFiles.htm

How to allowing file

Make sure the file is safe and will not harm your computer!

Thank you
Best regard, Petr.
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
That's true Petr but why do you have so many I don't have one? I get all my Unknown safe files Whitelisted via the support inbox.

Daniel

Userlevel 7
Same here, Daniel...

and when I have had some files listed I cannot remember the last time that any were installers.  

If I list anything in here it is other apps that I want to make absolutely sure that WSA will not interfere with, i.e., VS, AXTM, and the like (even though the likelihood is so remote as we know that WSA prides itself on being very compatible).

So, hippokid, what are the apps that you are having trouble installing. :D

Regards

Baldrick
Userlevel 7
Badge +52
@ wrote:
That's true Petr but why do you have so many I don't have one? I get all my Unknown safe files Whitelisted via the support inbox.