Solved

Clearing Threats

• 11 January 2019
  • 5 replies

Badge +3
I am new at using the webroot endpoint security. I had a threat detected on one of my endpoints and I was alerted on the webroot management console dashboard. I clicked on the 1 endpoint protect needs attention to view threat. As usual, it gave me information on the threat and the endpoints affected by the threat. On the very right-hand side, there is a brush icon to clean up the threat. I clicked on to manually clear the threat, all it did was run a scan on that endpoint but it did not remove the threat. The threat is quarantined but it keeps alerting me on the dashboard saying 1 endpoint needs protection. I assumed that I had the ability to manually clear threats on endpoints, but I may be wrong. I had used other endpoint protection software in the past that gave me the ability to manually clear threats on endpoints. If I can get some enlightenment on how threats are cleared, whether if its automatic or manual. I will really appreciate the feedback and responses.
icon

Best answer by coscooper 16 January 2019, 21:30

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +16
If the endpoint's a Mac, Webroot can't remove the threat remotely or from the GSM management console, because reasons. You'll have to manually click-through the Webroot GUI on the Mac itself to remove the file.
We have quite a few Macs with recurring detections for this reason; I've checked with support multiple times, and this is the answer they've given me every time.
Badge +3
Interesting, I don't have any mac computers in my environment at all. I have windows PC's and I can't remove the threat from the GSM management console manually. Has anyone experienced the same issue with windows PC'S???
Badge +3
If the endpoint's a Mac, Webroot can't remove the threat remotely or from the GSM management console, because reasons. You'll have to manually click-through the Webroot GUI on the Mac itself to remove the file.