Solved

Renamed PC appears twice in console (with old name & new name)


Badge +3
We have a Windows 7 laptop, where we have installed Webroot SecureAnywhere. Recently, the laptop was assigned to a new hire. The laptop was reformatted, installed again with Windows 7 and configured with a new PC name. Webroot was also reinstalled. Now, on the console, the endpoint appears with the new name. However, the old endpoint name is also listed. What is the best practice in removing the old name from the console. Deactivating? Uninstall the agent via Agent Commands > Agent > Uninstall? We want to make sure the endpoint with new name is not affected as this laptop is now online and in use. Thanks!
icon

Best answer by akim 6 February 2019, 21:28

It will reside there indefinitely unless our support team is asked to remove it, but you will not be billed for anything within the deactivated group. You can call support at 1-866-254-8400 or submit a ticket and they will be happy to remove it for you if you like.

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +33
The best practice is to deactivate the old instance. Let us know if you have any additional questions!
Badge +3
Thanks for the reply. I see that the deactivated instance appears in a newly created group Deactivated Endpoints. Will the endpoint reside there indefinitely, or will it eventually disappear?
Userlevel 7
Badge +33
It will reside there indefinitely unless our support team is asked to remove it, but you will not be billed for anything within the deactivated group. You can call support at 1-866-254-8400 or submit a ticket and they will be happy to remove it for you if you like.
Badge +3
Thanks for the reply again. We will contact support via phone or ticket if we need additional assistance with this.

Reply

    Cookie policy

    We use cookies to enhance and personalize your experience. If you accept or continue browsing you agree to our cookie policy. Learn more about our cookies.

    Accept cookies Cookie settings