Solved

Default Policy

  • 30 November 2017
  • 1 reply
  • 56 views

Badge +3
Our default policy is a workstation policy.  Is there any risk when I add a server and it gets assigned the workstation policy?
icon

Best answer by gmarlett 30 November 2017, 22:47

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 2
We have everything assigned to the default workstation policy initially and haven't noticed issues. The scan schedule may be different so that's one thing to keep in mind. We've had servers on the workstation policy accidentally for months and didn't notice anything.
 
However, you could create groups (one for workstations, one for servers) within each site and use different install commands to assign them to their group initially, see this link:
 
http://live.webrootanywhere.com/content/763/Deploying-SecureAnywhere-to-endpoints
 
Notice where it says, "Assign endpoints to a specify group by selecting the group you want to add endpoints to, then from the Actions drop-down menu, select Deploy Endpoints to this Group. The system displays information required to install the software via the command link, and then adds the endpoint to the selected group."

Reply