Solved

Does uninstalling Webroot delete it from all users?

  • 10 October 2022
  • 3 replies
  • 50 views

Hello. I wanted to know, does uninstalling Webroot Antivirus delete it from all PC users using the software, or just the one you are uninstalling it from?

icon

Best answer by TylerM 10 October 2022, 15:14

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +22

@GuavaCa 

 

When you uninstall Webroot from a computer (control panel) it will only uninstall from that specific computer.

 

Hope that helps!

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

All users. It’s a system wide process not a user process. So it’s removed from the device for all users. Hope that makes sense?

Userlevel 7
Badge +30

@russell.harris 

When you uninstall the Webroot Agent from a system, it removes it for all users on that system.

John H

Reply