This solution addresses Webroot Business Endpoint Protection.
You can deactivate an endpoint so that it no longer reports into the Webroot Management console. You can reactivate an endpoint later, if necessary, click here
for more information. By deactivating an endpoint, you will free the license so it can be used on another endpoint.
Note: If you don't want to deactivate the endpoint from the Management Portal, you can send an Uninstall command to the endpoint instead. This action retains the endpoint entry in the Management Portal (although it displays as "not seen" after 7 days). See Issuing command to endpoints.
Deactivation sends an Uninstall command to the endpoint, removes the endpoint entry from the Management Portal and releases the license from that endpoint for use elsewhere.
To deactivate an endpoint
1. Click the Group Management
tab from the Endpoint Protection console.
2. From the Groups
panel on the left, select a group that includes the desired endpoints.
A dialog warns you that a deactivated endpoint will no longer be able to report to the Endpoint Protection console.
3. Click Yes
to send an Uninstall command to the endpoint, so that it removes Webroot. Please ensure the endpoint is powered on and connected to the internet so that the Uninstall command can be properly processed. Agent commands remain valid for 24 hours, if the endpoint fails to check in during this time, the Deactivate command can be sent again. Once the Webroot agent is removed, the endpoint is shown in the Deactivated Endpoints group. After 7 days, the status changes to "Not Seen Recently."
Note: You cannot permanently remove endpoints from the Deactivated Endpoints group yourself. Contact Webroot Technical Support if you need to clean up this list and remove old items.