Complete

Auto Deactivate Function

  • 18 July 2013
  • 5 replies
  • 1392 views

Userlevel 2
It would be nice to have machines auto-deactivate after "X" amount of days.  We are constantly rebuilding and retiring old machines.  So each time we retire a machine we will have to manually deactivate.
 
Rich

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Currently, there is not much demand for this feature, but we can monitor the kudos levels of this topic and revisit it if there is more demand. A possible issue to consider is users who are out of the office for an extended period of time.
Userlevel 4
Is there still demand for this feature request since the Data Filter setting was implimented?
 
Jack
Userlevel 1
I think there is still demand - since how would the data filter help auto-deactivate exactly?  Also, there may be a self-interest for webroot to not implement this since it would mean less revenue for them?  Just seems very reasonable to have a setting to deactivate after 30 or 45 days?
 
Here's a similar request from other perplexed users:
https://community.webroot.com/t5/Feature-Requests/License-Count-Recovery-for-inactive-machines-in-large/idc-p/241749#M1357
 
Definitely need an auto deactivate feature, so we're not billed for computers that have been taken out of service.
Userlevel 7
Badge +35
Thank you for your suggestion, this has been closed due to a lack of kudos from other community members. Please feel free to start a discussion and submit a new feature request if there is additional interest from other members. Thank you!  

Reply