Complete

Console reporting API

Userlevel 2
I would like an API to be able to automatically retrieve information from the webroot console.  Ideally, I would like to see a listing of all endpoints on my console, and I would also like to see scan history for individual endpoints.  I wish to import this data into my own database for custom reporting.  

The only way I can accomplish this now is to log into the console, select all endpoints under group management, and then export to CSV.  From there I have to manually extrapolate scan history.

An API would allow me to automate this process.

17 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +56
We do have an integration with Spiceworks that might help in the meantime. You could run reports or export data from the Spiceworks database
Userlevel 2
I've spent over a half hour trying and I cannot find how to integrate webroot with spiceworks. I have never worked with spiceworks before. I have looked under cloud services and plugins and can find no mention of webroot.
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
If you go to a device there's a tab all the way at the right that will show you the Webroot status.  There should also be some reports you can run.
Userlevel 2
So this will only work for webroot installations on my local network?
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
There's an agent for Spiceworks that you can install on remove devices.  Or you can do a remote collector server if you have a satellite office.
Userlevel 2
We sell webroot to hundreds of customers and have over 2700 endpoints, a significant number of which are POS terminals, I don't think that spiceworks will work for me. I would really like a way to obtain this information from my webroot console without having to rely on a person manually logging in and exporting the data daily.
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
Yeah, that makes sense - I think your suggestion is a good one, just trying to find a workaround for the meantime.
Userlevel 5
Hey community members!