cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto Deactivate Function

Auto Deactivate Function

It would be nice to have machines auto-deactivate after "X" amount of days.  We are constantly rebuilding and retiring old machines.  So each time we retire a machine we will have to manually deactivate.

 

Rich

5 Comments
Retired Webrooter
Status changed to: Under Review
Currently, there is not much demand for this feature, but we can monitor the kudos levels of this topic and revisit it if there is more demand. A possible issue to consider is users who are out of the office for an extended period of time.
Retired Webrooter

Is there still demand for this feature request since the Data Filter setting was implimented?

 

Jack

New Voice

I think there is still demand - since how would the data filter help auto-deactivate exactly?  Also, there may be a self-interest for webroot to not implement this since it would mean less revenue for them?  Just seems very reasonable to have a setting to deactivate after 30 or 45 days?

 

Here's a similar request from other perplexed users:

https://community.webroot.com/t5/Feature-Requests/License-Count-Recovery-for-inactive-machines-in-la...

 

New Voice

Definitely need an auto deactivate feature, so we're not billed for computers that have been taken out of service.

Administrator
Status changed to: Closed/Archived

Thank you for your suggestion, this has been closed due to a lack of kudos from other community members. Please feel free to start a discussion and submit a new feature request if there is additional interest from other members. Thank you!