Solved

New to Forum – NEED HELP!!!

• 16 February 2014
  • 13 replies

Userlevel 1
I’m an artist with little knowledge of computers so any help would be very much appreciated.
I run security Anywhere and I think it’s a great system, just lately it detected a virus which it quarantined and then removed. My problem is when I run system analyzer I keep getting the message in the threats section ‘There is one active infection on your computer’. I’ve run a scan and its shows I do not have an infection – HELP!!!
icon

Best answer by RetiredTripleHelix 16 February 2014, 18:45

View original

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +56
Hello David51 and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums!

You actually joined a day before me. LOL Go into Quarantine and delete the file in there and go to the next Tab and remove the file from Block/Allow list then do a Scan to make sure it's clean then run System Analyzer and please let us know if it's fixed. If not do a clean reinstall of WSA with Reboot in between and that should solve your issue.

HTH,

Daniel 😉
Userlevel 1
By the way you lost me with ‘do a clean reinstall of WSA with Reboot in between’!
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
Download the installer Here and make sure you have a copy of your keycode then uninstall WSA and Reboot then using the new installer install and let it finish it's install scan and Reboot again and one more thing if you do Import settings don't do it in this case and set it up as you like and run System Analyzer again and it should fix your issue. If not you will have to Submit a Support Ticket and they can have a look at your logs to see what's causing this issue and correct it for you but I'm sure a clean reinstall will fix it.

Cheers,

Daniel  😉
Userlevel 1