light bulb

Did You Know?



Reply
New Voice
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2012
Accepted Solution

Critical Error message

I just uprgraded my webroot and everytime I open internet explorer I get a message that tells me:

A Webroot Critical Error Has Occurred

C:\ProgramData\WRData\pkg\LPPugin.DLL

I had to reinstall the program do to a sytem recovery. I had Antivirus with Spy Sweeper and upgraded to Webroot Secure Anywhere. Any solutions to this problem?

Posts: 1,865
Topics: 56
Kudos: 2,919
Ideas: 7
Solutions: 66
Registered: ‎02-03-2012

Re: Critical Error message

Hello Bbaughn, Welcome to the Webroot Community Forum. Smiley Happy

 

You may want to read this post: http://community.webroot.com/t5/Webroot-SecureAnywhere-Antivirus/Two-versions-of-Webroot-installed-a...

Sr. Expert Advisor


WEBROOT SecureAnywhere™ Internet Security Complete. Beta Tester.


No Wait For Security Updates ~ It's Done In The "Cloud" Continuously 24 / 7 ~ 365.

Late 2015 5K 27" Mac, 4GHz i7, 16GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, El Capitan, 10.11.6 / Windows 7 x64.


 




New Voice
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2012

Re: Critical Error message

I did the removal tool. Thanks for the information. Now when I click "access my console" it opens a web page to create an account. I already have an account. I can not register the same key twice. In addition when i manually log into my console it shows my computer twice.

Posts: 12,292
Topics: 842
Kudos: 14,069
Ideas: 7
Solutions: 748
Registered: ‎02-03-2012

Re: Critical Error message

[ Edited ]

I think to correct the web console issue you will have to Submit a Support Ticket for they can get your account in one place since you had two different versions of Webroot and the new My Webroot web console or you can wait till tomorrow and a staff member will be happy to help you.

 

TH


EDIT: I forgot to Welcome you to the Webroot Community Forums so Welcome! Smiley Wink


 


Webroot® SecureAnywhere™ Internet Security Complete Beta Tester v9.0.12.52 on my main system Alienware 17R2 with Windows 10 Enterprise x64 Version 1607 (Build 14393.187) & HTC One M8 Android 6.0 Marshmallow with WSA Mobile Complete v3.7.1.7660 which is full Cloud now as well!


 Microsoft® Windows Insider MVP - Windows Security


    

Posts: 1,747
Topics: 219
Kudos: 1,036
Solutions: 427
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: Critical Error message

Hi Bbaughn,

 

Please respond to your support ticket with the specific error messages you are receiving and the keycode you are using.

Mike R

Social Media Manager

New Voice
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2012

Re: Critical Error message

I sent my keycodes via the support ticket.

Posts: 1,747
Topics: 219
Kudos: 1,036
Solutions: 427
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: Critical Error message

[ Edited ]

Please log in to your MyWebroot account and let me know if your Passwords tab says "Set up Passwords" or "Go to Passwords".  Please click "Set up Passwords" if it is available. If it is not, please uninstall SecureAnywhere, followed by a reboot and then a fresh reinstallation of SecureAnywhere.

 

Please try to log in to your toolbar after you have completed these steps and reply with your results.

 

 

 

 

Mike R

Social Media Manager

New Voice
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2012

Re: Critical Error message

I clicked on passwords tab and nothing showed up. preparing to uninstall and reboot.

New Voice
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-19-2012

Re: Critical Error message

I did the uninstall, reboot, and reinstall as directed. I still can not log in using the toolbar. I went back to mysecureanywhere checked the passwords tab and still nothing. I have no problem logging into the secureanywhere, but nothing else works.

 

My iphone app says wrong information

 

the toolbar says: email not found

 

The "access your web console still brings me to a create an account. When i input the information it says that the key is already registered.

 

TY for your support,

 

Brian B

Posts: 1,747
Topics: 219
Kudos: 1,036
Solutions: 427
Registered: ‎02-15-2012

Re: Critical Error message

I have added these notes to your support ticket and I will check for the tecnhicians response. You can add a response with a phone number and a good time to call to the support ticket as well. A remote session may be necessary to troubleshoot further.

Mike R

Social Media Manager