Solved

Hello - I hope I am in the correct forum. I have Webroot Anti-virus, version

• 22 July 2017
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 3
Hello - I hope I am in the correct forum. I have Webroot Anti-virus, version 9.0.17.28

I keep getting this reminder from Webroot that my subscription is about to expire. I want to renew but . . .  I made the mistake of installing McAfee AV, (after I had been running Webroot for a couple of years). Doing so, I don't think I have any Firewall active. At least that's the message McAffe keeps sending me.
As I said, I definitely want to renew and possibly upgrade my Webroot subscrtion, but I don't know if I have to uninstall the present version I have on my computer, or -  if I can just buy the new subscription and install it over the old one I have on my computer. Which is still active by the way.

Sorry for the long winded question, but I really need to know the answers and I felt it was best to ask the questions to folks who actually are running Webroot. Webroot, who, BTW, are losing points with me for their support.

Thanks,

Donalds
icon

Best answer by Baldrick 22 July 2017, 20:12

View original

9 replies

Badge +8
Hello again DonaldS,

Why is Webroot losing points? Have you telephoned them? They are usually quite prompt. Now this is Friday and they may not be able to address your concerns until Monday? Would that be alright? I believe that it is in your best interest to submit a trouble ticket which will allow them to detect what antivirus program(s) are installed on your device and then for them to go ahead and assist you with the removal and reinstallation of an upgraded product which you seem to have interest. I can attest that Webroot is by far, the best product on the market and must apologize for your less than stellar response from the company.