Did You Know?



Reply
New Member
Kmahrens89
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012
Accepted Solution

Webroot can't activate code at this time....

It's telling me I can't activate my code to install the newest version it says to check my internet connection to make sure secureanywhere can connect.....I checked my firewall settings and it gives me the option of webroot but when i try to allow through firewall it says it cant......I'm running windows vista any suggestions?

Please use plain text.
TripleHelix
Posts: 5,352
Topics: 401
Kudos: 3,249
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 420
Registered: ‎02-03-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

[ Edited ]

Hello Kmahrens89 and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums,

 

Can I ask which firewall you are using and also is this the first time install?

 

Thanks,

 

TH

coollogo_com-133794099.gif


asapvip.png   SigSVIP.png    Sr.Expert Advisor Jan 23 2014.png


Webroot® SecureAnywhere™ Internet Security Complete 2014 Beta Tester v8.0.4.70 on my main system Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit & on Win XP 32bit, Win Vista 32bit, Win 7 32bit, Win 8.1 Pro 32bit & 64bit all on VM's. 


MVP.gif.pngMicrosoft® MVP Consumer Security 2012/15


New to the Community? Register now and start posting!

Please use plain text.
JimM
Posts: 2,308
Topics: 299
Kudos: 1,320
Solutions: 395
Registered: ‎01-19-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

Hi Kmahrens89,
I just wanted to check in and make sure your issue is resolved. I'm guessing you probably worked it out on your own since we haven't heard back from you, but if not, we are still here to help if you need it. Please let us know. :smileyhappy:
/// JimM ///
/// Former Community Manager - Now Humble Internet Citizen///
/// Also Formerly a Technical Support Escalations Engineer ///
Please use plain text.
New Member
Kmahrens89
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

Sorry it took so long to get back to you....It's my windows firewall that seems to be giving me the problem...and its the first time installing the new version of webroot I had the older version (the yellow target looking one) and uninstalled it first then tries to download it and it didnt download....suggestions?

Please use plain text.
TripleHelix
Posts: 5,352
Topics: 401
Kudos: 3,249
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 420
Registered: ‎02-03-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

If you need to download here is the Link let us know if it works for you!

 

HTH,

 

TH

coollogo_com-133794099.gif


asapvip.png   SigSVIP.png    Sr.Expert Advisor Jan 23 2014.png


Webroot® SecureAnywhere™ Internet Security Complete 2014 Beta Tester v8.0.4.70 on my main system Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit & on Win XP 32bit, Win Vista 32bit, Win 7 32bit, Win 8.1 Pro 32bit & 64bit all on VM's. 


MVP.gif.pngMicrosoft® MVP Consumer Security 2012/15


New to the Community? Register now and start posting!

Please use plain text.
New Member
Kmahrens89
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

I have the link for the istall already but its after I put the key code in and press install that a window pops up and says cant verfiy this code right now please make sure your internet connection allows secureanywhere to access the internet....thanks for the link though

Please use plain text.
TripleHelix
Posts: 5,352
Topics: 401
Kudos: 3,249
Ideas: 5
Solutions: 420
Registered: ‎02-03-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

I found an Article to Reset your Vista firewall http://en.kioskea.net/faq/10186-vista-reset-your-firewall-to-default-configuration then try to install WSA again.

 

HTH,

 

TH

coollogo_com-133794099.gif


asapvip.png   SigSVIP.png    Sr.Expert Advisor Jan 23 2014.png


Webroot® SecureAnywhere™ Internet Security Complete 2014 Beta Tester v8.0.4.70 on my main system Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit & on Win XP 32bit, Win Vista 32bit, Win 7 32bit, Win 8.1 Pro 32bit & 64bit all on VM's. 


MVP.gif.pngMicrosoft® MVP Consumer Security 2012/15


New to the Community? Register now and start posting!

Please use plain text.
JimM
Posts: 2,308
Topics: 299
Kudos: 1,320
Solutions: 395
Registered: ‎01-19-2012

Re: Webroot can't activate code at this time....

It's possible it's the older version of the Webroot firewall that's giving you trouble as well.  We might be chasing the wrong problem with the Windows firewall.  You mentioned an error or it saying "it can't."  If you can provide the exact text, that would be helpful.

 

You could try running the removal tool for the old version of the Webroot firewall to see if it's actually a leftover headless driving that's causing the issue too.  There is a link to it in this support article.  Please let us know if that helps.

/// JimM ///
/// Former Community Manager - Now Humble Internet Citizen///
/// Also Formerly a Technical Support Escalations Engineer ///
Please use plain text.