Solved

What is Best for me?

• 23 April 2014
  • 5 replies

I am a college student so I spend alot of time online. I downloaded the 6 month trial of webroot anywhere. 
1. Can I delete my Norton now?
2. What should I purchase in the future to protect my computer and internet sercurity?
3. Will I be okay for the next 6 months with just the trial?

Thank you 🙂
icon

Best answer by Petrovic 23 April 2014, 08:02

View original

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +52
Hello HillHysteria and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums!

1) 
The choice is yours. Webroot SecureAnywhere can either replace or work alongside your
existing antivirus software.
Webroot SecureAnywhere is fully compatible with other mainstream antivirus products and
will work alongside any existing antivirus software to detect and remove any threats it
misses, and to protect your financial and personal information.
You will not be asked to uninstall your existing antivirus when installing Webroot
SecureAnywhere.

What is the difference between my antivirus and Webroot SecureAnywhere?

-Detects, blocks and removes all infections including highly sophisticated 
banking malware from your PC in the fastest possible time. 

-Has an integrated Identity Shield feature that provides a secondary layer of 
defence against financial and information stealing malicious software. 

-Identity Shield assumes your PC may already be infected with sophisticated 
and hard to detect malware such as a banking Trojan and neutralises the 
threat by shutting off its data theft activities on your PC, thereby keeping your 
identity and online activities secure. 

-Doesn’t need virus definition updates, these go out of date within minutes. 
Instead it uses the Webroot Intelligence Network (the world’s largest threat 
intelligence database) to identify new files and classify threats in real time. 
In this way, it identifies brand new threats in seconds, rather than hours or 
days and significantly minimizes the risks posed by malware.