Solved

Password Manager and Roboform

• 14 January 2014
  • 9 replies

Badge +1
I'm a newcomer to Webroot and am deciding whether or not to use Webroot's Password Manager. I've been using Roboform for several years and have been very happy with it. One of the things I like about it is that it is independent of any other program. That is one reason why I never used the password manager in Norton. The only reason that I'm considering using the one in Webroot is because it comes with the program and is licensed from Last Pass, which I know is very well thought of.

So I have a couple of questions. Where does Webroot's Password Manager store its data? Roboform stores it on each of my computers and in the cloud as well and it keeps everything in synch. Is that how Webroot does it or is everything stored in the cloud?

With Roboform I always have a choice about whether I want to type in a web address or pick it from my list of web sites stored in Roboform. Is that true of Webroot as well?

Using Roboform I can ask it to go to a website in a new window (a new tab, actually) or use the same window as I am already in. Is that possible in Webroot?

Those are me questions at the moment. If I think of others I'll post a new set.

Thanks.
icon

Best answer by MikeR 14 January 2014, 23:31

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Hi msaltz

Welcome to the Community Forums...:D...glad to have you with us.

It is my understanding that Webroot's Password Manager stores it's data in Cloud only (but I stand to be corrected on that).  Not being funny but I do not see what use having the data stored on the client would be as one would have no need for it unless wanting to access sites for which you need to be connected to the internet?