WSA Complete Disabled... Desperate, please help. Sorry for the length.

• 28 February 2017
  • 1 reply

I have been running WSA on all devices for several years. In August my droid phone started downloading a bunch of apps that became system apps that I could not disable or uninstall. Factory resets did nothing but Id end up with even more apps. I had something like 14 phone/dialer apps, 5 weather apps, 7 wallpaper apps, etc.

I started not getting calls, texts, or emails. When I'd make a call it would continue to ring on my end after the person answered and said "hello" to or three times. Sometimes I could gear music or talking while it was ringing, or it would ring after someone answered. Pretty much ever call I made would ring twice, hesitate, click, and start ringing again. I was told the same happened whsn trying to call me.

My voicemail was switched from Verizon to a global email, whatever that is, and my data, minute and text usage spiked. I went from 1/2 GB a monthe to 3GB in a couple days. Once whule my phone had a dead battery, intentional, for a week. I ended up having to to suspend my phone to avoided the added charges.

My computers all went into bootloops trying to update and install Windows (1 Vista, 1 7, and 2 8.1) within a few weeks of each other. I purchased a transformer and used it and another droid tablet until the transformer went into a bootloop. It eventually stopped with a BSOD, now it says its has no OS.

When I got one of the 8.1s out of the loop I ran a scan and it said it was clean but in reviewing the monitored processes I saw one that ran for 1-2 seconds, stopped for 1-2 seconds and restarted over and over. I got onto my online console via my tablet, which had begun to act like my phone, to review device statuses.