Thank you Webroot!

• 14 July 2013
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 7
OK.. this might be a shameless plug, but I am going to post it anyway.

NO.. I am NOT a Webroot employee, I am just a happy user.

I had to reinstall my OS this week.. and while I have 15+ years computer repair experience I still hate to work on my own stuff.  Generally, I do it bit by bit over a week or two.  The first couple days I just want to get functional.  Getting functional normally includes rebuilding my bookmarks along with the associated user names and passwords.

This time.. easy.
Install OS.
Install Webroot.
Activate Password Manager.
Done.

:)

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +54
Well David I am a happy user as well and a newcomer to Webroot as well.
I have used several AV's in the past both paid and free, no real complaints about most of them in fact I love ESET however I prefer WSA by quite a way just by its ease  and lightness of use.
To give an idea of what I mean here you only need to look in the topics of people having problems and take note how a reinstall will solve it quickly. I remember having Norton a few years ago, if/when we had a problem we had 2 choices, going through the lengthy support channel OR reinstall it which would mean going through the process of getting rid of it and then the lengthy install with all those updates and even then just hoping that the problem would be fixed.
No hassles with WSA, seconds to uninstall and just the same with the install and job done, I don't think that can be improved on.

:manhappy:
Userlevel 7
@ wrote:
Well David I am a happy user as well and a newcomer to Webroot as well.
I have used several AV's in the past both paid and free, no real complaints about most of them in fact I love ESET however I prefer WSA by quite a way just by its ease  and lightness of use.