How to Set Messages to Automatically Delete on iPhone or iPad

  • 26 September 2022
  • 0 replies
  • 7 views

Userlevel 7

.

Do you want all of your Messages to automatically delete themselves after a specified time period from your iPhone or iPad? You can configure a Messages History setting that will allow for the automatic removal of message conversations after a chosen period of time. 

This auto-delete Messages setting is perhaps most useful as a storage saving mechanism and should not really be considered a privacy setting for a variety of reasons, and it has some obvious downsides too, mainly that you could potentially forever lose some great memories, conversations, chat transcripts, photos, and videos exchanged between you and whoever else you’re communicating with. 

If automatically removing Messages conversations and their media from iOS sounds appealing to you, here is how you can setup the auto-delete feature on iPhone or iPad:

 

★★ Full Article ★★


0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply