Question

Prevent connection to corporate network until scanned

  • 25 August 2019
  • 0 replies
  • 54 views

Badge
Suppose a corporate (or other organizational) laptop has been scanned with up-to-date Webroot software and then disconnected from the corporate network while its user travels, and the laptop is disconnected for several days. It should not be reconnected to the network until the Webroot software has been updated and the laptop rescanned.

How can this be enforced technically, so it doesn't rely on human behavior?

Ideally, the computer should not be reconnected until all of the software involved in the connection (e.g., OS) has been updated, but this is probably outside the scope of Webroot.

0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply