Solved

Delete a PC from the portal after it has been replaced with new PC.

  • 23 February 2016
  • 3 replies
  • 56 views

How do you Delete a PC from the portal after it has been replaced with new PC.
icon

Best answer by nic 23 February 2016, 21:39

You can only deactivate in the console. If it needs to be completely deleted contact support and they'll be able to remove it for you. We're working on adding that as a user feature but it's still a work in progress:

https://www.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp?SOURCE=ENTERPRISEWSA
View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +56
You can only deactivate in the console. If it needs to be completely deleted contact support and they'll be able to remove it for you. We're working on adding that as a user feature but it's still a work in progress:
https://www.webrootanywhere.com/servicewelcome.asp?SOURCE=ENTERPRISEWSA
Thanks
Userlevel 2

How is it possible that it’s 2021 and you still have not addressed this most basic capability!?  I recall dealing with this issue over 10 years ago when I used Webroot at another employer.  I’m frequently rebuilding and reassigning laptops.  It’s a real pain to have to keep opening tickets to have the old records scrubbed.

Can someone please spend the 20 minutes it would take to add a delete option?

Reply