This information only applies to Webroot’s WiFi Security subscriptions.
In order to cancel your WiFi Security subscription or trial, it has to be completed through the platform where it was purchased, which will be the Apple App Store, the Google Play Store or directly through Webroot.com.
Uninstalling the app from your devices does not cancel your subscription, you will continue to be charged until the subscription is cancelled.
Trials started through an app store need to be cancelled through that app store to avoid charges.
For month-to-month purchases made through an app store, you can cancel before your next monthly payment, no refunds will be granted. For annual subscriptions purchased through an app store, you can cancel your annual subscription by following the instructions below:
for information on how to manage subscriptions in the Apple App Store.
for information on how to manage subscriptions in the Google Play Store.
Subscriptions purchased through Webroot.com, must be canceled anytime during the subscription term, provided it is before the 7th day prior to subscription expiry.
Instructions are available here
For more information on the WiFi Security Cancellation and Refund Policy, please click here