My cell phone was stolen. I have sent the wipe command but have not gotten confirmation that the phone received the wipe. I know that it will be sent as soon as anyone turns on the phone. Meanwhile I have ordered a new phone and I would like to transfer my tracfone minutes and phone number from the lost device to the new phone.
I am wondering if webroot needs the old phone to retain the old phone number and be an active device on my tracfone account and on my webroot account in order for the wipe command to work.
If someone tossed my phone into the trash after learning they could not access it, it may never be found but if it is found and someone charges it, I would like to be sure that the wipe occurs. If I transfer the lost phone number to a new phone and deactivate the lost device from my tracfone account, will the wipe still happen if the old phone is found?
Do I need to keep the lost device active on the webroot account?
Will a new device added to webroot with the same phone number cause software confusion?
Best answer by JP_View original