Web protection cuestion and compatiblitlity software cuestion

• 27 October 2013
  • 3 replies

Hi everybody Im new in the comunity and recently are using Webroot SecurityAnywhere AV. I see iest have too many
 features and has ligth weifth antivirus.

I only have some cuestions about the product: 

The first one was about the web protection. I see another security products puts green marks or red marks on websearch results and webroot no. In this chase. Am I protected if i enter in a pishing site or webroot blocks it or not? I dont see a browser extension or plug in like  on other security products. I have perform a webroot clean install and clean all the traces of the previous security products  whith the manufacturer removal tool and whith ccleaner and manual clean, and dont see incompatibility issues but I know about that pishing protection or web protection whithout plug in? Is this working? how can i test it whith safety?.

Second one I want to know if webroot was compatible whith Shadow Defender because I am software tester and uuse that virtualization software because it start the virtualization from the boot and it prevent unwanted changes on my system and some infection who can bypass my security product in that chase webroot.

I wait your answer patiently and hope to contribute to comunity 

Thank you and god bless you

My OS are windows 8.164 bits and i use chrome 30 and internet explorer 11

3 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +56
@ wrote:
Hi Baldrick

I am not english native speaker but as I can understand the next:

WEbroot are implementing a webshield whith green and red marks like browser extension and it comes slowly to all users like and update.  

But I dont understand what about the 2014 version i installed webroot yesterday and download from the oficial website (this site)
The AV version are 8.0.4.17

Hello aktiffisus and Welcome to the Webroot Community Forums!