What happens when i got a BACKUP folder of my whole drive and a file is being deleted on my local hard drive?
I do not sync any files, only simple backup.
If i delete file from original location, would online storage still contain it or not?
Which way can i compare and delete files that are already deleted on local disk - is there any marker?
If there is no marker i will just review local files and re-push 15GB every week, which is not nice for your transfer and my time. -Should i sync instead?
If the backup is ‘incremental only with no markers or history’ it would be nice to know by the manual.
Another thing i’ve noticed - .reg files are excluded due to ‘System and hidden file’ rule. Many people store registry exports in such files as documents… Maybe .reg is not that much ‘system file’?
Best answer by SsherjjView original