Solved

Bitcasa and Webroot

• 6 February 2013
  • 6 replies

Hi all.

So Bitcasa left beta today:
http://blog.bitcasa.com/

I have been using Bitcasa for a few months and the Infinite drive component on the three machines I have it and Webroot installed on has never worked.

My plan was to start this thread to possibly open a troubleshooting channel and hopefully gather reports from other Bitcasa/Webroot users as to whether they are seeing the same problems.
For anyone that would like to know I believe Bitcasa adds a drive (usually drive letter "i") and this is the infinite drive, effectively another drive on the machine that is virtual.

If other members have things I can try or support please ask away. 

Thanks everyone.

icon

Best answer by Dimtar 10 February 2013, 00:35

View original

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Welcome to the Forums Dimtar!

I would like a little clarification.  What exactly is not working:  Is it the virtual drive itself that has not worked, or Webroot, or Webroot not working to protect the virtual drive?

Userlevel 7
@ wrote:
Hi all.

So Bitcasa left beta today:
http://blog.bitcasa.com/

I have been using Bitcasa for a few months and the Infinite drive component on the three machines I have it and Webroot installed on has never worked.

My plan was to start this thread to possibly open a troubleshooting channel and hopefully gather reports from other Bitcasa/Webroot users as to whether they are seeing the same problems.
For anyone that would like to know I believe Bitcasa adds a drive (usually drive letter "i") and this is the infinite drive, effectively another drive on the machine that is virtual.

If other members have things I can try or support please ask away. 

Thanks everyone.