Can't change advanced settings

• 15 January 2016
  • 20 replies

Why can't I changed the advanced settings in Webroot when I sign on as the sysadmin in my home PC?

20 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +6
? please explain further. Are the options greyed out, do you get a password or captcha request or does nothing happen when you attempt to do so?

"Secure Anywhere is currently managed by the Web Console and all changes need to be applied centrally. Please refer to the Secure Anywhere documentation for further information."

The "Secure Anywhere" documentation doesn't state why as a sysadmin, I can't make changes to my account.

Userlevel 7
Badge +6
Then under security settings tell me what's selected ( sorry for the dutch language as i don't have english UI )

Oops had to remove the picture and write a 10 page essay with as title "Thou shalst never again leave a screenshot online
that shows your product key" :$

Here's the clean version

If not userconfiguration then ttry and change it to user configuration, and then give your machine a reboot or manually shut down & restart the protection on your machine or just trigger a scan. Normally when you trigger a scan you connect to the cloud and the synch should occur thus unlocking your settings.... 
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
Hello and Welcome to the Webroot Community!

Just to add to what Edwin said if it's set to User Configuration then change it to another setting and save then go back and set it to User Configuration and save and do a couple of scans so the Client contacts the Cloud and wait 30 to 45 minutes and that should solve your issue.

Thanks,

Daniel 😉
Thank you. Will try.
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
@ wrote:
Then under security settings tell me what's selected ( sorry for the dutch language as i don't have english UI )

Oops had to remove the picture and write a 10 page essay with as title "Thou shalst never again leave a screenshot online
that shows your product key" :$

Here's the clean version