Does Webroot Anywhere 2015 stop all Trojans? Should I run another anti-virus along with it to be sur

• 1 April 2015
  • 8 replies

Userlevel 3
I have been using Webroot Anywhere Complete for about five years and I really like it. I have the new version for 2015. I think I saw a notification for a TrojanWin32.aussmere. I may have spelled that wrong - I should have written it down, but Webroot caught it immediately and removed it. Someone told me to install another free version of malware to be sure it was gone. Do I really need to do that? Webroot ran two scans and cleaned up everything all by itself. I really like the scans, I have mine set to deep, and the system optimizer. How dangerous are these new bugs and should I be concerned? Any feed back or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I know that these Trojans can lay low for a while, and then try to steal your info. Thanks! Mark79

8 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +62
Hello Markb,

If I may start with the WIN Cloud http://www.brightcloud.com/platform/webroot-intelligence-network.php as all the work is done on there and not your PC also WSA only uses 3 to 6MB of RAM and up to 6 MB's on the Hard Drive for the Client and this is the future and it's here now, how can the other conventional AV's keep up with almost 500,000 new Malware everyday and over 142 million Malware in 2014 alone..Webroot protects you from Ransomeware and Cyptolocker and many more are being added everyday to the cloud.

Look here at this Video if Webroot Misses a virus.https://community.webroot.com/t5/Webroot-Education/What-Happens-if-Webroot-quot-Misses-quot-a-Virus/ta-p/10202   

No AV is 100% protection but Webroot & the Support  Team stands behind their product!

This video from Brighttalk https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/8241/132751?utm_campaign=channel-feed&utm_content=&utm_source=brighttalk-portal&utm_medium=web&utm_term= and one more video here