Solved

Does Webroot Mac Products have Firewall ?

• 22 September 2016
  • 9 replies

Userlevel 5
Hi.

as you can see dear Webrooters , question is Does Webroot Mac Products have Firewall ? 🙂
icon

Best answer by Ssherjj 22 September 2016, 17:23

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Good question Parham. I don't see any settings on Webroot about a Firewall unless I'm over seeing it. The Mac does have it's own Firewall. There is about 75% difference between running Windows with Webroot and running a Mac with Webroot. I noticed the Mac version of Webroot has less settings. Maybe ? would know more about this since I'm new to the Mac.
Userlevel 5
this is not Ok , not at all :)

for Windows , Webroot says Windows Firewall is enough for inbound connections , so Webroot Firewall cover outbound connections, Ok this is ok

but no Firewall in Mac? if users want stay secure by Apple Company , so never come buy Webroot !

Webroot should do something about its Firewall problems , this mac firewalls or even that windows firewall only can make happy average users, but what about power & professional users? i don't think so :S
i hope Webroot Staffs see this topic and do something about this matter let Development Department be aware of that 🙂
Userlevel 7
Badge +62
Hello Parham,

Thank you for the ping ?

ProTruckDriver is absouletly correct that the Mac has it's own Firewall.Please look here,

Also have you seen the Mac User Help Guide?

I've had Webroot onn my Mac for 3 years without any issues. Webroot has all the protection you could need IMO.

Hope this helps?
Userlevel 5
Hi. thanks for the replies.

yes as i said it can be enough for most of users, but not all of them... maybe Webroot have some users who can face to face with more dangerous attacks! and we all know Apple is not a CyberSecurity company, right? so their techs also is not fully trusted in security stuffs for example this Firewall problem. what do you think?

correct me i am in mistake 🙂
Userlevel 7