Solved

How do you disable Webroot Sync and Sharing?

  • 25 April 2012
  • 3 replies
  • 47 views

Userlevel 3
I no longer wish to use the included file backup function however I am unable to kill the Webroot Sync and Sharing process as it just seems to come right back after I kill it. How can I unisntall that particular program? Thank you.
icon

Best answer by MikeR 25 April 2012, 16:56

View original

3 replies

Userlevel 7
The most efficient way to do this would be to do a clean uninstall and reinstallation of SecureAnywhere. When you reinstall the software, choose not to download the Backup & Sync functionality.
 
1. Remove Webroot SecureAnywhere from Add or Remove Programs
2. http://anywhere.webrootcloudav.com/zerol/wsainstall.exe the software without activating Backup & Sync
 
 
Userlevel 3
thank you 🙂
Userlevel 7
You're welcome!
 
😃

Reply