Unless you disable synchronization on the Webroot Anywhere folder, it is always synchronized with all computers on the same SecureAnywhere account. The procedure below describes how to create additional synchronization folders.
Note: Be aware that when you make changes to a folder on one computer, the changes are propagated across the synchronized folders on all computers in the account. For example, if you delete a synchronized folder from one computer, it is removed from all the computers. However, you can still access a deleted folder or file from the Recycle Bin in your SecureAnywhere account. (See the SecureAnywhere Management Website User Guide.)
To sync folders on two different computers:
- Configure a sync folder on the first computer. See Adding sync folders.
- On the second computer, if you have not already done so, follow the instructions in Downloading the Backup & Sync component to install Backup & Sync. Log in with the same online account you created for the first computer. The new computer will be added to that account. Note that your license must include multiple devices.
- When you log in on the second computer, the Backup & Sync tab displays automatically. [img]https://uploads-us-west-2.insided.com/webroot-en/attachment/6541iD2930F52013247A7.png[/img]
- The system displays all the synchronized folders that have been added to this account. Highlight the folder you want to synchronize with the current computer. Click Browse and select the local folder you want linked to the selected folder. The folder names do not have to be the same.
- Click Save. The folder you selected is synchronized and now appears in the Backup & Sync panel.