Solved

Can't add files to PC Security Block/Allow list

• 23 July 2014
  • 9 replies

I'm running WSA IS Plus on Windows 7x64.  I tried adding an executable file to the Block/Allow list in the PC Security section, but after "adding" it isn't displayed in the list.  Any help appreciated TIA
icon

Best answer by ams963 24 July 2014, 03:27

View original

9 replies

Unlucky I have no experience with WSA IS plus so I cannot judge about this. But i can give more conclusions regarding your mozilla firefox problem. You try to reinstall the firefox.exe file.
Userlevel 6
@ wrote:
@
Thanks Beth. I've edited my post. I've included the difference between monitor and allow.:)
Thank you!

It will be very helpful to other members!

Beth
Userlevel 7
@
Thanks Beth. I've edited my post. I've included the difference between monitor and allow.:)
Userlevel 6
Welcome to the community Victek! Great to have you here!

Come often and share your experiences with us!

Beth

Great description ams963! 
@ wrote:
PC security consists of shields which constantly monitor activity while you surf the Internet and work on your computer, protecting your computer from malware and viruses. As you surf Internet sites, you could be targeted for a drive-by download, where an unwanted program launches and silently installs on your computer as you view pages. We recommend you keep all shields enabled.

Shields run in the background without disrupting your work. If a shield detects an item that it classifies as a potential threat or does not recognize, it opens an alert. The alert asks if you want to allow the item to run or if you want to block it. If you recognize the file name and you are purposely downloading it (for example, you were in the process of downloading a new toolbar for your browser), click Allow to continue. If you were not trying to download anything, you should click Block.