Question

• 19 November 2017
  • 32 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +13
  • Popular Voice
  • 31 replies
Hi Webroot..
I formatted my PC yesteday. I have a subscription on WSA+, around 270 days back as far as I remember. But when I tried to put the PW in, it told me there was an error or something. I am using a trial right now. Can you help?
Thank you.
icon

Best answer by acooldozen 21 November 2017, 16:03

View original

32 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +36
Hi nevi, I have sent the following, along with your personal information to Customer Support.

Can you have someone contact a Webroot user and forum member who has been trying to reach customer support and is not able to send a message via the support page.. He is located in Denmark,
He has posted his problem on the forum under the thread of Webroot® SecureAnywhere™ - Internet Security Plus/Subject: Question/Started by forum name nevi.
We have been unable to solve his problem on the forum. When he tries to send a message to support it takes him in an endless loop to his Console.
Userlevel 7
Badge +36
Have you at any other time previously opened a support ticket? If so you would have received an email with a support ticket ONLY password. 
Do let us know!
Userlevel 7
Badge +36
Yes you are using an incorrect password. The only password that can be used here is one that would have been emailed to you by support. Which means at one time or another you must have previously contacted support and been issued a password.

I am requesting that a Webroot employee or a mod with clout, grab the info detailed here and get nevi the support he needs????
Userlevel 7
Badge +36
You are very welcome nevi. That's why we are here, and your English is very good. Wish I could have done more!
Userlevel 7
Badge +36
Response from Support:

Hey Lyle,