Solved

Some Discrepancies?

• 2 October 2012
  • 4 replies

Hello,
Before I begin I should say that this is my first time posting here and I do not think that there is anything wrong with my computer. However, I have noticed some odd things. To begin, I started using Webroot 15 days ago when I upgraded to a new computer and have been very satisfied with it. I have noticed that in Webroot it says that my protection has been active for 18 days which is literally impossible as I have not even had the computer that long, yet Webroot does have the correct amount of time until the subscription runs out.
The other odd thing that occurred today was that Windows had Webroot ask permission to make changes to the computer which it has never done before. I was trying to perform a scan and this came up. Now this may just be a technical glitch and I am overreacting, but I am just interested if anyone has any solutions/comments/thoughts to add to this.  
I should add that at no point has there been any warning or quarantine messages that have occurred and I have Malwarebytes which has also found nothing.
Thanks! 
icon

Best answer by YegorP 3 October 2012, 00:43

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 7
Hey there Splashdown409,

Welcome to the Webroot Community!

I'm glad to hear you've been satisfied with Webroot thus far and want to make sure everything is indeed running properly on your computer. 

Regarding the subscription days, I see that this is a Best Buy subscription that was activated on September 18th. How many days does it say are left in your subscription? I'll compare your answer to what it says in our system to make sure they are the same.