Solved

Webroot not updating

• 17 May 2017
  • 7 replies

Userlevel 3
Hi, I've been using Webroot security for almost 2 years now and I am running Windows 10. Today an update appeared, and as it was updating, Webroot closed. So, I re-opened Webroot and click the setting icon next to "My Account". I went to "About SecureAnywhere" and saw that I'm on software version 9.0.8.72. If I click "Check for software updates" It says that version 9.0.15.40 is available. If I click the Yes button to install, it starts installing. It downloads it, then says verifying software updates then closes. If I reopen the program and go back to the same place I can see I'm still on the same version. If I try to update again, the same thing happens. What can I do? Thanks!
icon

Best answer by BurnDaddy 17 May 2017, 16:33

View original

7 replies

HI ALEEF02,

Welcome to the Webroot Community,

I would recommend a clean install of Webroot and that should take care of your issue.

Please follow the steps closely!

• Make sure you have a copy of your 20 Character Alphanumeric Keycode! Example: SA69-AAAA-A783-DE78-XXXX
  • Be sure you add your Keycode to your Online Console: Webroot SecureAnywhere Online Console
  • KEEP the computer online for Uninstall and Reinstall to make sure it works correctly
  • Download a Copy Here (Best Buy Geek Squad Subscription PC users click HERE) Let us know if it is the Mac version you need
  • Uninstall WSA and Reboot
  • Install with the new installer, enter your Keycode and DO NOT import any old settings as you can set it up as you like once it's done
  • Let it finish it's install scan
  • Reboot once again
You may also contact Webroot supoort for help with this issue,

Hope this info helps. ;)

BD
Userlevel 3
Ok sounds good! I'll do it tonight when I get home from work.
@ wrote:
Ok sounds good! I'll do it tonight when I get home from work.