Knowledge Base

Using the Auto Connect and Reconnect features in Webroot WiFi Security

Using the Auto Connect and Reconnect features in Webroot WiFi Security
Userlevel 7
Badge +47
  • Community and Advocacy Manager
  • 1307 replies
More information on the Auto Connect and Reconnect features included with Webroot WiFi Security.

Using the Auto Connect and Reconnect features in Webroot WiFi Security


On mobile devices, Auto WiFi Protection is a feature that automatically activates the VPN service when users connect to an unsecured network versus needing to manually connect. Auto Reconnect is a separate feature that automatically reconnects if there are any connection failures. Both of these features are on by default.

For desktops, these features are combined into one called Automatic WiFi Security. Automatic WiFi Security will automatically connect to the internet through WiFi Security and in the event of a connection failure, will automatically attempt to reconnect. This feature is on by default.

For more instructions on how to enable or disable these features, please select from the links below:

This topic has been closed for comments

Cookie policy

We use cookies to enhance and personalize your experience. If you accept or continue browsing you agree to our cookie policy. Learn more about our cookies.

Accept cookies Cookie settings