Im new with this WebRoot program, can I cancel Norton Antivirus/internet secutity ?

Im new with this WebRoot program, can I cancel Norton Antivirus/internet secutity ?

15 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +62
Hello ddepalaolis,

Welcome to the Community!

Great to have you here!

Yes, Webroot is all you need to protect you! Have a look here http://www.brightcloud.com/platform/webroot-intelligence-network.php therefore IMO i would cancel Norton! Webroot update automatically from the cloud and no worries and protects from most Malwre and Keyloggers too! You can go Here to see what Webroot is capable of.

let us know if you have anymore questions!

Best Regards,
Userlevel 7
Absolutely. WSA is the only thing you need. It's the fastest, lightest and most effective AV. Anything else would not only be unnecessary but would hit computer performance. WSA is silent and doesn't annoy you in anyway. Just sit back relax and use your computer and not worry about security or AVs. 🙂
I actually installed BOTH Webroot Internet Security and Norton Security in each of my machines. I never want to let just ONE program do all the 'heavy lifting' on something so important as TOTAL PC Protection. And I do believe they work well together, as Webroot does not 'conflict' with Norton or vice vera.  Both use Cloud Scanning technology and each are very light on system resources.

So in this case.. .two 'slingshots' are better than one for me. 🙂
Userlevel 7
Badge +56
WSA does not do Cloud scanning it's done on your system and checks with the Cloud for bad boys! WSA is a 748kb Program how much is Nortons's new Cloud version?

Thanks,

TH
Userlevel 7
WSA is no baby. It can more than take care of all the lifting. In fact WSA is the Bruce Lee of the security industry. It lifts all the heavy barbells, dumbbells and sandbags without a sweat. Like Bruce, WSA hits malware with the fastest and most powerful strike with ease. Norton or any other AV will only come in the way and will be unnecessary.
@ wrote: