Solved

Deleting Deactivated Endpoints

  • 18 April 2022
  • 2 replies
  • 74 views

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Hi. I’ve seen a few posts about contacting support to remove Deactivated Endpoints, is this still the case or is there a new way to do it?

My OCD hates seeing deactivated endpoints for machines I no longer support!

Thanks.

icon

Best answer by jhartnerd123 18 April 2022, 18:08

View original

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +30

@russell.harris 

 

From what I know, yes, you still have to contact support. 

I actually kinda prefer that they remain in the deactivated group. This I use for troubleshooting at times as we have multiple techs that have permissions to specific sites and they might do something that we can go back and look at. 

I’d just leave it. It’s not worth the hassle.

Regards

John

Userlevel 7
Badge +4

Thanks jhartnerd123

I’ve just taken over some Endpoint clients and am in the process of cleaning up all the seats and active Macs and trying to sort out the deactivated ones and I just want to get everything as clean as I can.

Reply